Our graduate and professional school-focused Education Services Managers and our Pre-Law Services team members are Accredited Financial Counselors (AFC®) who deliver expert financial education and counseling to law and pre-law student audiences. Contact your regional team member today to schedule an on-campus presentation, workshop or one-on-one counseling session for your students – or to order copies of any of our free guides and publications.

 


Education Services Team

Ashley Norwood, AFC®

Regional Manager Northeast, AccessLex Center for Education and Financial Capability
anorwood@accesslex.org
Northeast Territory: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont

Steve Hamberger, AFC®

Regional Manager Central West, AccessLex Center for Education and Financial Capability
shamberger@accesslex.org
Central West Territory: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Pre-Law Services Team

 

 

 

Scheherazade CF Mason, J.D., AFC®

DIRECTOR, PRE-LAW SERVICES

smason@accesslex.org

Service Area: Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Scheherazade on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Scheherazade

 

 

Kim Siwarski, AFC®

MANAGER, EDUCATION AND PRE-LAW SERVICES

ksiwarski@accesslex.org

Service Area: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Kim on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Kim

 

 

Sarah Arslanian

MANAGER, PRE-LAW SERVICES

sarslanian@accesslex.org

Service Area: Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Sarah on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Sarah

 

 

 

Teria Thornton, J.D., AFC®

MANAGER, EDUCATION AND PRE-LAW SERVICES

tthornton@accesslex.org

Service Area: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Teria on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Teria

 

 

Center Leadership and Operations

 

 

 

Jennifer M. Schott, AFC®

MANAGING DIRECTOR, CENTER FOR EDUCATION AND FINANCIAL CAPABILITY

jschott@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Jennifer on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Jennifer

 

 

Jacquie Carroll, Ed.D., AFC®

DIRECTOR, CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION

jcarroll@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Jacquie on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Jacquie

 

 

Ann Durandetta, AFC®

MANAGER, PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION SERVICES

adurandetta@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Ann on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Ann

 

 

Scheherazade CF Mason, J.D., AFC®

DIRECTOR, PRE-LAW SERVICES

smason@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Scheherazade on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Scheherazade

 

 

Derek Brainard, AFC®

DIRECTOR, FINANCIAL EDUCATION

dbrainard@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Derek on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Derek