Our Education Services Specialists are Accredited Financial Counselors (AFC®) who deliver expert financial education and counseling to law and pre-law audiences. Contact your regional team member today to schedule an on-campus presentation, workshop or one-on-one counseling session for your students – or to order copies of any of our free guides and publications.

Education Services Team

Our graduate and professional school-focused Education Services Managers and our Pre-Law Services team members are Accredited Financial Counselors (AFC®) who deliver expert financial education and counseling to law and pre-law student audiences. Contact your regional team member today to schedule an on-campus presentation, workshop or one-on-one counseling session for your students – or to order copies of any of our free guides and publications.

Pre-Law Services Team

 

 

 

Scheherazade CF Mason, J.D., AFC®

DIRECTOR, PRE-LAW SERVICES

smason@accesslex.org

Service Area: Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Scheherazade on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Scheherazade

 

 

Kim Siwarski, AFC®

MANAGER, EDUCATION AND PRE-LAW SERVICES

ksiwarski@accesslex.org

Service Area: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Kim on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Kim

 

 

Sarah Arslanian

MANAGER, PRE-LAW SERVICES

sarslanian@accesslex.org

Service Area: Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Sarah on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Sarah

 

 

Center Leadership and Operations

 

 

 

Lyssa L. Thaden, Ph.D., AFC®

MANAGING DIRECTOR, CENTER FOR EDUCATION AND FINANCIAL CAPABILITY

lthaden@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Lyssa on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Lyssa

 

 

Jennifer M. Schott, AFC®

DIRECTOR, EDUCATION SERVICES

jschott@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Jennifer on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Jennifer

 

 

Jacquie Carroll, Ed.D., AFC®

DIRECTOR, CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION

jcarroll@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Jacquie on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Jacquie

 

 

Ann Durandetta, AFC®

MANAGER, PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

adurandetta@accesslex.org

 

LinkedIn icon  Connect with Ann on LinkedIn

pdf icon  Read about Ann