Helen W. Nies Memorial Scholarship

Sponsoring Organization:

Federal Circuit Bar Association

An award will be given in the memory of Helen W. Nies, former Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit. Special considerations include encouraging the participation of women lawyers in the legal profession, recognizing the contributions of women lawyers to society in general, highlighting academic excellence, addressing need, and advancing the interest of women law students in intellectual property.

Application Deadline:
April 15

Some application deadlines have not yet been announced. In those cases, the dates posted are based on the scholarship provider’s most recent information. Please confirm each deadline via the provider’s website.

Eligibility Requirements:

Enrolling for the upcoming academic year as a J.D. student, in any law school accredited by the ABA

Demonstrated financial need

Interest in Intellectual Property

Award Description:

Scholarships awarded in any given year vary depending on the characteristics of applicants and on monies available.