NCAWA Sarah Parker Scholarship

Sponsoring Organization:

North Carolina Association of Women Attorneys (NCAWA)

NCAWA provides scholarships to deserving female students attending the state’s law schools.  This award has been named in honor of retired Chief Justice Sarah Parker of the Supreme Court of North Carolina. 

Application Deadline:
August 2

Some application deadlines have not yet been announced. In those cases, the dates posted are based on the scholarship provider’s most recent information. Please confirm each deadline via the provider’s website.

Eligibility Requirements:

Female student enrolled in a law school in North Carolina.

Leaders and/or active in your law school and community.

Exemplify the effective participation of women in the justice system and in public office, promoting the rights of women under the law and promoting and improving the administration of justice.

Award Description:

Two scholarships of $2,000 each

Location Description:

Must attend law school in NC