Phyllis Lister-Brown Memorial Scholarship

Sponsoring Organization:

J.L. Turner Legal Association Foundation

Formerly known as the Judge's Scholarship, the Phyllis Lister Brown Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a male or female minority law student who has excelled academically.

Application Deadline:
October 8

Some application deadlines have not yet been announced. In those cases, the dates posted are based on the scholarship provider’s most recent information. Please confirm each deadline via the provider’s website.

Eligibility Requirements:

Currently enrolled 2L or 3L at an ABA-accredited law school in the U.S., part-time or full-time student with good academic standing

U.S. Citizen or Permanent Legal Resident

Minority law student from the DFW Metroplex or attending law school in the DFW Metroplex

Minimum GPA of 2.5

May not be offered this year - verify status with the scholarship provider

Award Description:

Amount varies annually.

Location Description:

From the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex or attending law school in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex