Walter H. Moses, Sr. and Walter H. Moses, Jr. Scholarship

Sponsoring Organization:

The Chicago Bar Foundation

This is a rotating scholarship between the six-Chicago area law schools. Each school selects its own recipient.

Application Deadline:
December 31

Some application deadlines have not yet been announced. In those cases, the dates posted are based on the scholarship provider’s most recent information. Please confirm each deadline via the provider’s website.

Eligibility Requirements:

Law student

Incoming 1L at one of 6 Chicago-area law schools

Planning to pursue a public interest legal career

No specific deadline available at last review, 12/31 is a placeholder. Check with scholarship provider for more details.

Award Description:

$60,000 once every three years.

Location Description:

Incoming 1L at one of the six-Chicago area law schools (Chicago-Kent College of Law, DePaul University College of Law, UIC John Marshall Law School, Loyola University Chicago School of Law, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law, and University of Chicago Law School)