Insurance Law Section State Bar of Texas Law Student Writing Competition

Sponsoring Organization:

State Bar of Texas Insurance Law Section

This competition is designed to encourage law students at eligible Texas schools to write scholarly papers on topics of interest relevant to insurance law.

Application Deadline:
December 22

Some application deadlines have not yet been announced. In those cases, the dates posted are based on the scholarship provider’s most recent information. Please confirm each deadline via the provider’s website.

Eligibility Requirements:

Current law student

In good standing

Attending specific Texas law schools

Award Description:

1st Prize: $4,000, 2nd Prize: $2,000, 3rd Prize: $1,000, Best of School Winners: $500

Location Description:

Must attend one of the following schools: Baylor University School of Law South Texas College of Law Houston Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law Mary’s University School of Law Texas A&M University School of Law Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law Texas Tech University School of Law The University of Texas School of Law University of Houston Law Center University of North Texas at Dallas College of Law